Thursday, November 17, 2011

Honor Society induction held at St. Bernard

Saint Bernard Preparatory School recently inducted thirteen students into the National Honor Society. National Honor Society requires a student to maintain an overall cumulative GPA of 90 while completing required courses in math, science, and foreign language. In addition, the student must have demonstrated leadership qualities, offered service to his school and community, and exhibited outstanding personal character.

The induction ceremony was conducted by NHS president, Michael James II. Other senior members who assisted during the program included: Mark McDaniel, Elaida Dimwamwa, Yoon Choi, Maddie Schweers, and Michael Schartung.

Newly inducted members were: Nathan Denson, Cristi Caples, Aymee Chauvin, Jerrica Crawford, Bennett Glasscock, Tina Martin, Sean Macfarlane, So Hyun Park, John Schneider, Min Bo Shim, Sam Shin, Caitlin Varquez, and Andy Woods.

During the ceremony the new inductees repeated the honor society pledge, and were presented certificates of membership by Headmaster, Fr. Joel Martin, and National Honor Society faculty moderator, Mrs. Margaret Hinson.

After the program a reception was held in the library for all members and their parents.

No comments: